Click to Home
Connect With UsFacebookTwitter
Go To Search
Click to Home
City HallNeighborhood ServicesBusiness & DevelopmentCulture and RecreationPublic SafetyHow Do I?
Time Off Benefits
2015 Holidays
  • New Year's Day (observed) - Thursday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 19
  • Election Day - Tuesday, May 5
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 25
  • Independence Day - Friday, July 3
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 7
  • Election Day - Tuesday, November 3
  • Veteran's Day (observed) - Wednesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 26
  • Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 27
  • Christmas Eve - Thursday, December 24
  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 25

Sworn personnel will receive the equivalent number of days in their paid time off (PTO) bank.

Paid Time Off
Full-time employees earn 1.5 PTO days per month.

Sick Leave
Employees have available to them sick time to be used for their personal illness or injury.