News Center

Latest News

Posted on: April 13, 2022

NPD AMP announces Fishers Summer Concert Series schedule

concert at the npd amp

The Fishers Summer Concert Series, hosted by Fishers Parks, will return this summer with national and local performing acts at the Nickel Plate District Amphitheater (6 Municipal Drive) in the heart of downtown Fishers. The concert series includes free community concerts on Tuesday nights, presented by IU Health Fishers; ticketed weekend shows featuring national touring acts; and free Wednesday lunchtime concerts presented by Meyer Najem. The series will conclude with the return of the popular two-day Blues Fest on Labor Day weekend.  
 
The 2022 season lineup includes:  

Community Concert Series  
Starting June 7 | 7 – 9 p.m.  
Free, no tickets required. 

  • Tuesday, June 7: Cool City Band 
  • Tuesday, June 14: Mike & Joe 
  • Tuesday, June 21: White River Wind Symphony Orchestra 
  • Tuesday, June 28: Dave & Rae 
  • Monday, July 4: Fool House 
  • Tuesday, July 12: The Big ’80s Tribute Band 
  • Tuesday, July 19: My Yellow Rickshaw 
  • Tuesday, July 26: Toy Factory  

Ticketed Concert Series  
Starting June 18 | 8 p.m.  
Tickets on sale at npdamp.com. 

  • Saturday, June 18: Houndmouth 
  • Saturday, July 16: Colony House, with special guest Joe Hertler & The Rainbow Seekers  
  • Friday, August 5: Waxahatchee, with special guest Liam Kazar  
  • Friday, August 19: The Main Squeeze 
  • Saturday, August 27: Lawrence  

Wednesday Lunchtime Concerts  
Starting June 1 | Noon – 1 p.m. 
Central Green (1 Municipal Drive) 
Free, no tickets required.  

  • Wednesday, June 1: Mr. Daniel 
  • Wednesday, June 8: Old Coyote Band 
  • Wednesday, June 15: Jump & Hop 
  • Wednesday, June 22: Steve Fulton 
  • Wednesday, June 29: Jennasen 
  • Wednesday, July 6: Mr. Daniel 
  • Wednesday, July 13: Steven’s Puppets 
  • Wednesday, July 20: Kyle Bledsoe 
  • Wednesday, July 27: Steven’s Puppets 

Additional Shows 

  • Friday, June 24: Spark!Fishers Friday Night Concert — Uptown Funk 
  • Friday, September 2 – Saturday, September 3: Fishers Blues Fest – to be announced. Follow the NPD AMP on Instagram and Facebook for the latest announcements.  

No outside alcohol is permitted at the NPD AMP. Vendors will be available on site to purchase refreshments. Chairs and blankets are welcome. Learn more and purchase tickets at www.npdamp.com

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Latest News

fm woman

Fishers Farmers Market returns May 7

Posted on: April 20, 2022
thrive social club

Thrive Social Club launches in Fishers

Posted on: September 28, 2020
this is fishers

Fishers Launches New Lifestyle Blog

Posted on: August 10, 2020
veterans memorial day

Memorial Day in Fishers

Posted on: May 20, 2020
fishers farmers market shop fresh, shop local

Fishers Farmers' Market returns May 2

Posted on: April 20, 2020
winter wonderland

Holiday fun has arrived in Fishers

Posted on: November 25, 2019